Free 78 minute UNKLE Sounds set from James Lavelle [Listen & Download]

James Lavelle, DJ, electronic recording artist and founding member of UNKLE has released the latest UNKLE Sounds mix on soundcloud.

The mix, entitled The End Pt. 1 includes many UNKLE tracks from their last few studio releases, remixed by the likes of Trentemøller, King Unique and 16 Bit Lolitas.

Originally categorised as a trip-hop project in the mid 90s, UNKLE have evolved over the years into a full band, employing a variety of guest artists and producers. They regularly remix tracks as UNKLE and perform DJ sets as UNKLE Sounds.

Listen and download the mix below:

The tracklist of the mix:

1. Intro
2. Trouble In Paradise – UNKLE
3. Let The Lord Shine A Light On Me (UNKLE Remix) – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
4. F.E.A.R. (UNKLE Remix) – Ian Brown
5. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (A Cappella) – Daft Punk
6. Restless (16 Bit Lolitas Remix) – UNKLE
7. The Runaway (A Cappella) – UNKLE
8. Natural Selection (Future Beat Alliance Remix) – UNKLE
9. The Answer (Trentemøller Remix) – UNKLE
10. Reign (String Reprise) – UNKLE
11. Reign (King Unique Remix) – UNKLE
12. No One Knows (A Cappella) – Queens Of The Stone Age
13. Money And Run (16 Bit Lolitas Remix) – UNKLE
14. Heavy Drug (Album Version) – UNKLE
15. Heavy Drug (King Unique Remix) – UNKLE
16. Heavy Drug (Future Beat Alliance Remix) – UNKLE
17. Heavy Drug (Fergie Remix) – UNKLE
18. Follow Me Down – UNKLE
19. 24 Frames (Redux) – UNKLE
20. Tomorrow Never Knows (A Cappella) – The Beatles
21. The Dog Is Black (Barry Jamieson Remix) – UNKLE
22. Heaven (Charlie May Remix) – UNKLE
23. Sayonara – UNKLE
24. Burn My Shadow (A Cappella) – UNKLE
25. In A State/God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters – UNKLE/Moby

UNKLE Website