Wilco & Popeye – Dawned On Me [Watch]

King Features and Wilco’s own dBpm Records have collaborated on the new video for Dawned On Me giving the band the cartoon treatment and placing them in Popeyes world complete with all the classic characters. Director Darren Romanelli has done a brilliant job bringing the band to life as animations beside Popeye and friends, making for a music video guaranteed to bring a smile to peoples faces who remember Popeye and/or have a love of Wilco. Check out the video below.

In other Wilco related news, the iTunes session album I mentioned last week is available now via the iTunes store.


New Wilco iTunes Session [News]

Wilco have announced a new iTunes session featuring eight songs recorded at Wilco’s Chicago loft in December last year. The session features five new versions of tracks from last years outstanding album The Whole Love as well as two Wilco classics and cover of Nick Lowe’s Cruel to Be Kind featuring the man himself. Pre-orders are available now over on the iTunes Store.

Tracklisting is as follows.

1 – Dawned on Me
2 – Born Alone
3 – I Might
4 – Black Moon
5 – Whole Love
6 – War on War
7 – Passenger Side
8 – Cruel to Be Kind (feat. Nick Lowe)