New Wilco iTunes Session [News]

Wilco have announced a new iTunes session featuring eight songs recorded at Wilco’s Chicago loft in December last year. The session features five new versions of tracks from last years outstanding album The Whole Love as well as two Wilco classics and cover of Nick Lowe’s Cruel to Be Kind featuring the man himself. Pre-orders are available now over on the iTunes Store.

Tracklisting is as follows.

1 – Dawned on Me
2 – Born Alone
3 – I Might
4 – Black Moon
5 – Whole Love
6 – War on War
7 – Passenger Side
8 – Cruel to Be Kind (feat. Nick Lowe)


Clock Opera – Once And For All [Watch]

Clock Opera caught my eye earlier today with this brilliant new video for Once And For All from their upcoming debut ‘Ways To Forget’. It’s pretty moving and beautifully shot, not to mention a catchy song. We’re only four days into 2012 and this is a great start for music videos of the year.

The single is out now and the album follows on the 9th of April through Universal Island Records.